Remembering John Hughes

Just read an incredibly touching post remembering John Hughes, written by Alison Byrne Fields, who wrote him a fan letter as a teenager and with whom he corresponded for a few years. Really, you have to read, it’s a pretty incredible read.

[8.12.09: Here’s a link to Molly Ringwald’s piece in The New York Times. You might have noticed I didn’t really say anything personal. It’s because the loss of John Hughes is really just impossible for me to quantify. I didn’t know him personally, but it’s impossible for me to imagine my life without his films. I have been formed by them, indelibly.]

Leave a comment

Filed under movies, pop culture

Leave a Reply

