Bobbie Faye’s baaaaaaack

The newest Bobbie Faye book, When a Man Loves a Weapon, is out today. While I love the first two books, I think the third one just may be my favorite. 510zfw1aWjL._SL500_AA240_

Here’s the description from Amazon.com:

Living single in her trailer was great for a time. But now Bobbie Faye’s officially engaged to, and has purchased a home with, the hottest FBI agent on the beat: Trevor Cormier. Even though she still has no idea what he really does on the job, Bobbie Faye has never been happier…until Trevor gets called away on an urgent assignment and leaves her in the care of body-guard slash babysitter Riley.

As it turns out, Bobbie Faye could use a little extra security. The man she helped put in behind bars, the murderous Sean MacGreggor, has escaped from prison…and is dead-set on revenge. With still no word from Trevor—who was only supposed to be gone for three days—Bobbie Faye finds herself reluctantly turning to her detective ex-boyfriend Cam for help. He’s willing to do whatever it takes to protect Bobbie Faye…so long as Trevor stays out of the picture. For good.

If you like Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie and kick-ass Southern women who make you laugh out loud, Bobbie Faye is for you.

Toni’s also pretty funny when she’s blogging, so read her talking about writing love triangles on Book Binge.

4 Comments

Filed under book news, bragging on, Friends

4 responses to “Bobbie Faye’s baaaaaaack

  1. aimee

    these have been on my to-read list since you first told me about them. Excited about that reading experience.

  2. emofalltrades

    Guess what Aimee? You win my unannounced contest. 🙂 I’m going to get a copy of all 3 books signed by Toni and send them to you. I hope you’ll let me know what you think.

  3. aimee

    so now i’ve read them all and enjoyed them as much or more than i expected from what you told me. my fav was the second one (at least today). the characters are familiar; it’s like acquaintances becoming good friends. And without going into too much detail, i just had the most fun reading the second one.

    • emofalltrades

      I’m really glad that you like them, especially book 2! I hadn’t realized you’d finished the third one already, that’s awesome. I’m glad your mom wants to read them. Remember to send me her address so I can send y’all both bookmarks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

