Novel updates

If you’re curious how the book is coming, I’ll post some of my recent Facebook status updates here for your perusal. They kinda say it all.

January 13 11:24 a.m. Emilie is up and at it.

January 13 3:15 p.m. Emilie is starting to wonder what book she’s been writing all these years as she realizes that all her favorite parts of THAT book don’t belong anywhere in THIS book.

January 14 6:25 p.m. Jamey fixed my novel today. Seems so obvious in hindsight. I only have to re-write half of it, after all. Finally, this is starting to make sense. Thanks, Jamey.

January 16 1:28 p.m. Emilie is hoping for, as a belated birthday present, a major Saints win.

Okay, so that’s not exactly relevant to my novel, but I do live in New Orleans, keep in mind.

January 17 12:16 p.m. Emilie is trying to figure out what to do with her day. How’s about this…I could go write…

Today 5 hours ago Emilie is at Cheers, ready to work.

Today 1 hour ago Emilie has been making progress today. Greedily, she wants more progress, faster.

Today 13 minutes ago AHA! Again.

2 Comments

Filed under book news, New Orleans, writing updates

2 responses to “Novel updates

  1. Brooke

    I like your progress! I’m so proud of all the work you’re doing, constantly keeping those around pumped and buggy about writing and life.

    In other words, thanks for helping me! (It IS all about me, isn’t it?)

    Seriously, you’re awesome. If you ever need another set of eyes, you know where I am. 🙂

    Oh, and WHODAT!

  2. emofalltrades

    Best compliment ever! I’m so glad I’m helping you! (Cause yes, it IS all about you! Lol). I may have to take you up on that offer of eyes when this draft is done. Many thanks for loaning me yours. 🙂 WHODAT, indeed. Sunday’s gonna be intense.

Leave a Reply

