Loving Lissie

I’m not sure where or why I first heard Lissie, but I’m so glad I did. One of the folks I work with was playing a clip of her covering Lady GaGa’s “Bad Romance” the other day and it reminded me how much I love her voice. I wish I could sing like this lady, but I’m so glad she sings the way she does and I can listen in. I’ve listened to this song about a dozen times around today, I think it’s my favorite of hers:

And here’s the “Bad Romance” video, too. Enjoy.

Annnnnnnd this awesome cover of Dylan’s “Ramona,” cause it rocks, too:

Lissie, when are you coming to New Orleans? Seriously.

3 Comments

Filed under music, New Orleans, pop culture

3 responses to “Loving Lissie

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk About Lissie | Pure So You Think You Can Dance

  2. Pingback: Listen to this – Lissie and Grace Potter « NOLAFemmes

  3. Pingback: Loving Lissie locally « Jill of All Trades, Master of One

Leave a Reply

