An anniversary for Dunces

My latest 225 piece, about the 30th anniversary of A Confederacy of Dunces, up on the website. I enjoyed this piece, especially, because it gave me the “excuse” to read Confederacy that I’ve been waiting for for years! I absolutely loved this book. Guffaws and snorts abounded while I was reading. Hope you enjoy the piece!

I just posted an interview I did with Eric Ronick, the lead singer of Black Gold, last night. I was representing PureSYTYCD and I had a lot of fun. It was easy to be kind of silly with Eric, as demonstrated by my endless giggles during this interview. Check it out.

And that, in a nutshell, is what I have been up to. Plus, work on the movie(s) still. Wrap parties. Oh! and my 10 year high school reunion. Hi, Courtney!

3 Comments

Filed under freelance work, music, New Orleans, pop culture, So You Think You Can Dance, t.v., weirdness, what I'm reading

3 responses to “An anniversary for Dunces

  1. Courtney

    Hi, Em! You were stunning at the reunion!

    • emofalltrades

      Awww, ditto Courtney! I love that you glow, just like always! It was really nice to catch up with you.

  2. Pingback: My end of 2010 homework « Jill of All Trades, Master of One

Leave a Reply

