Legendary, Halloween and NaNoWriMo

So, I bought a copy of the film Legendary, which was the first of the WWE movies I worked on. It was really good, though not what people expect when they think WWE. I think that’s cool. Plus, I have a lot of memories tied in to these movies. I was working on set for two days of Legendary, so my memories are all in the final, climatic sequence of the film. Any time you see a giant scoreboard with time ticking down, that’s my work. 🙂

Today is Halloween, which means many different things around here. For one, it means the end of Voodoo Music Festival and a suddenly empty house after the five people who’ve been staying in my roommate’s room suddenly leave. For another, it means a Saints game later tonight and, of course, handing out candy to kids while partying with my neighbors on my porch.

And last, it means that NaNoWriMo starts tomorrow. I’m pumped up and exhausted, at the same time. So, from that weird place, I wrote an essay that went up on Dr. Wicked’s Write or Die site today. Check it out and let me know what you think.

Leave a comment

Filed under bragging on, Fess Up Friday, freelance work, Friends, movies, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

