NaNoWriMo Day 4

Got a late start, but thanks to a Write Or Die session and two 15-minute wars with a Twitter NaNo buddy, I met and exceeded my daily word count. I managed 2,128 today, bringing my grand total so far to 9,462 words.

I’ve been fascinated by the anti-NaNo/pro-NaNo debate going on. It started with Laura Miller on Salon.com on the anti side, continued with Carolyn Kellogg of Jacket Copy (L.A. Times) and the whole thing was summed up pretty well here. Basically, what it comes down to, is that writers need to be readers. But, not only that, we need more readers out there. We truly do. It is a valuable, inexpensive way of expanding every horizon that exists. That’s all I’ll say.

With that in mind, I’m reading The Girl Who Played with Fire. Among other things.

And that’s my Day 4 update.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, NaNoWriMo, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

