NaNoWriMo Day 6

Last night, I had a great time walking on Bayou St. John with a friend, followed by pretty much my favorite New Orleans meal. Parkway Bakery‘s roast beef p’boy, followed by bread pudding. I know I’m a wuss when it comes to cold weather, but I had three layers on and two of them had hoods!

That cold weather made me disinclined to do much today. I had an extremely lazy day, reading mostly.

I knew I needed help with motivation, so I signed in to Twitter and had a few word wars with folks, managing 2,449 so far today. That brings my grand total to 15,398. I don’t think I’ve ever been so far ahead so early in NaNoWriMo. The whole reason I am ahead is that I had this first week off and I’ve been trying to get some padding before work starts again on Monday. But the real difference has been word wars – with folks from Write or Die and from Twitter. I can’t forget how useful wars are during the rest of the month!

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

