NaNoWriMo Day 7

Watching the Saints game. No writing yet, but it will come. Soon as we beat the Panthers.

7:16 p.m. Update: Well, we did beat the Panthers. 34-3. And I just finished my words for the day, thanks to a word war and then two sprints on my own. The second sprint was kinda along with NaNoWordSprints. I say kinda because I was basically just trying to get to 2,000 words. I’ve been feeling since yesterday that the characters kinda hijacked the story – but not in a good way. Well, one character, really. He wasn’t even supposed to be in that scene and I think it’s changed everything that he was there. Now, I’m not sure I like any of the characters and what their actions mean about their, well, their characters. But I wrote 2,181 words today and I’m up to 17,549 total. I think that means I get to play a little. I’m going to go back a few scenes, to where it got hijacked and write it differently. Let’s see what happens if I don’t let the troublesome character into the scene and how that changes things. And yes, I know it’s dangerous to try to un-do what the characters have done. But I’m gonna do it anyway. Well, try.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

