NaNoWriMo Day 8

Squeaking in at the last minute with my words. Today was my first day of the new job and it was hectic. Didn’t get home till 9 p.m. – a 13 hour day. I ate and relaxed just a bit, then had a word war with a Twitter friend and then an abbreviated one with my sister. I started to fall asleep in the middle of the second war! I figured that since I was using Write or Die, I should stop while I could and save my words. Still, I managed 1,712 words between the two wars, which is more than the recommended daily word count, but also below my own daily word goal. My grand total is 19,261. I’m honestly just so proud of myself for writing today. And anyways, this is what all the padding was for. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, movies, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

