NaNoWriMo Day 14 (+ brag)

I’ll update later. But for now, allow me to brag.

My brother is a radio personality–Hard Luck Norm–on the Portland hard rock station KUFO this morning!! Mamma Mia! woke me up and it took me a few minutes to swim out of subconsciousness to understand her. But, I’m listening to him live online and it’s the coolest thing ever. My uber-Catholic Papa Bear stayed home from church to listen with Mamma Mia! and I’m listening here, and we’re all texting Norm about how proud we are of him. It’s really cool. I think he was pretty much made for this.

Later today, I’m going to see Jamey read along with Jewel Bush, Kelly Harris and Kysha Brown Robinson at Young, Gifted and Black: Emerging Women Writers in New Orleans.

Lots to brag on here. It’s a brag-packed day.

1 Comment

Filed under bragging on, family, Friends, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, poetry, pop culture, writing updates

One response to “NaNoWriMo Day 14 (+ brag)

  1. Charlotte

    Emilie,
    The reading today sounds great and I wish I could go but I can’t. 😦
    I was wondering if you would be interested in writing your thoughts about it for my group blog NOLAFemmes, as a guest blogger. Please email me at nolafemmes@gmail.com. Thanks and have a great day!

    PS – Yay for your bro!

Leave a Reply

