Now look here…

If you were reading my blog sometime in the middle of the night (and I flatter myself that you were), you might’ve felt like you were caught in a real-life version of that last bit Cinderella. You know, where the fairy godmothers keep changing the color of the dress while she dances on clouds with the Prince? I was experimenting with a new look for my blog and it changed styles and colors many times in just a few minutes.

And now that you’re reading my blog in the full light of day (and I flatter myself that you are), you’ll notice that the look’s drastically different. What do you think? Give me some feedback, please.

So, while I’m here and you’re here (still flattering myself that you are…), I might as well take a moment to brag. I have a new piece up at 225 Magazine, a review of Sarah Inman’s The Least Resistance. I’ve started writing for NOLAFemmes, so start tuning in there as well. According to Moll (not to be confused with sister Aimee), writing for them makes me famous, so I’m in stellar company. One movie job has ended (ish) and another might soon begin. We’ll see. It’s all so new and exciting… 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under bragging on, coolness, family, freelance work, Friends, musing, technology, weirdness

5 responses to “Now look here…

  1. Seriously digging the new look. And I’m also seriously digging all your new writing gigs. I think the word ‘jealous’ might come into things, but I’d never say it out loud… Oh no, I just did.

    • emofalltrades

      I’m glad for your feedback, Rachael. And I think I just realized how many writing gigs I suddenly have. 🙂 I need to get back to the novel… I’m glad you’ve got so much going on yourself – really proud of you. 🙂

  2. Aimee

    Lookin’ good! Hopped over the read your other posts. You always make me smile.

  3. emofalltrades

    Awww, thanks, Aimee! I’m glad to know that, it makes my day. 🙂

  4. Pingback: My end of 2011 homework | Jill of All Genres

Leave a Reply

