Let’s hear it for the readers

This is a different sort of bragging on post. Today, I’m bragging on you, people who I have “met” because of my blog, because of your support and encouragement. Each of you have a wonderful blog of your own, which I not only enjoy, but learn from. It’s Reader Appreciation Day.  With no further ado, let me  introduce you to everybody and everybody to you.

Charlotte of Traveling Mermaid and NOLAFemmes, who is a lovely commenter and who graciously asked me to write for NOLAFemmes. I found myself in good company with Charlotte and the Femmes.

Chellee of Notes from the Intern, who has apparently decided to take a break from blogging for a little while. You should catch up on her blog, which covers the last six dramatic months of her life.

Kate of What I Saw Riding My Bike Around Today, who posts a photo and the story behind it most days. Brilliant idea for a blog and I’m amazed at Kate’s attention to the tiniest details.

Arthur of Calliope Street, with his phenomenal photos and insights about New Orleans and more.

I hope everybody checks these blogs out because they’re really interesting and special. Enjoy!

5 Comments

Filed under bragging on, Friends, New Orleans, pop culture, review, technology, what I'm reading

5 responses to “Let’s hear it for the readers

  1. Why thankee, Miss Em, happy to be your friend and proud to make your shout-out list today!
    Arthur

  2. Charlotte

    Aww, thanks for the props – I really appreciate it. I am the lucky one to have you on our NOLAFemmes team!
    I read Kate and Arthur and really enjoy their blogs. In fact, I believe I found you through Arthur. 🙂 I will definitely check out Chellee’s blog next!

  3. emofalltrades

    @Arthur: Apparently, I’ve been mispronouncing Gravier and Carondelet. I keep trying to say them the French way and I’ve been told recently you’re not supposed to. 🙂 I’m glad for the hello today, thank you!

    @Charlotte: Start from the beginning with Chellee’s blog. You’ll get addicted. 🙂 I suppose New Orleans blogland is a three degrees of Kevin Bacon game. Even closer than the original. Now that I think of it, Chellee’s the only one not blogging about New Orleans, though she may visit soon from what I hear.

  4. All great choices for sharing!

    • emofalltrades

      I’m glad you approve, westwood! Just checked out your blog and you seem to be quite the entertaining smartypants, so I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

