Brag thyself

This is a special edition “bragging on” post. A while back, I got some good news that I have been remiss in sharing with you until now. I did promise that I would brag on myself when the opportunities came along. So.

My essay, “Tango Face,” won the nonfiction category of the William Faulkner – William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition.

You might remember that in my last bragging on post, I listed all of my friends, including the Peauxdunque folks, who had been recognized at various levels of the  competition. When the announcement came, it went out just after midnight. I was falling asleep and didn’t see it, but thanks to the eagle eyes of some friends, I wasn’t in the dark for long.

It feels amazing to have accomplished something brag-worthy, and to be bragged on. So, thanks everyone for that and I look forward to giving you more opportunities to brag in the future.

Look for a big, regularly-scheduled bragging on post very soon.

3 Comments

Filed under bragging on, freelance work, Friends, New Orleans, writing updates

3 responses to “Brag thyself

  1. Congrats, Emily, what great news!

  2. Pingback: My end of 2012 homework | Jill of All Genres

Leave a Reply

