NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 11

Distraction city! Woke up a bit late after tango last night, read some and ate breakfast, watched the first half of the Saints-Falcons game, then finally got started. Went to the tango picnic at the Keller library branch, which was a lot of fun. Here’s a picture, just to keep things interesting:

Tonight, when I was writing, I kept thinking about a conversation I had recently where someone asked me about my NaNoWriMo project and I told them it was a zombie book. The person I was talking with cocked their head, thought very hard for a moment and then asked, “So, is it sci-fi or fantasy?” Good question. “No,” I answered. “It’s very realistic. Except that there are zombies. It’s as if zombies were real and it all went down tomorrow.”

I’ve had a couple interesting conversations about this year’s NaNoWriMo novel. One of the most interesting and helpful of them was with Bill Loehfelm earlier this week.

Day 11 word count: 2,017

Total word count (so far): 16,260.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, tango, writing updates

Leave a Reply

