NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 21 + Day 22

Day 21

Only 605 words today, despite my best intentions, bringing my total word count (so far) to: 32,942.

Day 22

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I’ve written a few words today so far. Must get going, to celebrate the holiday with a meal and fabulous company, as I hope you’re all doing. I need many more words, as I’m behind again, so I’ll be working on that after I eat.

Day 22 word count (so far): 804

Total word count (so far): 33,746.

11:04 p.m. Update:

I got back from a Tastes of the Season special menu at Chez Jamey and pushed through, trying to catch up on my words. I ended up writing 1,784 more words. I was struggling to keep my eyes open, so I saved and backed up my story file. After updating the NaNoWriMo counter and starting to update this post, I fell asleep before I could press “Update,” so I’m hitting it now.

Day 22 total word count: 2,588

Total word count (so far): 35,530.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under food, Friends, NaNoWriMo, writing updates

Leave a Reply

