NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 24

After my last update yesterday, I wrote another 379 words, then went to bed. Today, I wasn’t very good at keeping myself on lock down, because I volunteered for the library sales as usual. I’d forgotten about that when I said I was on lock down for the weekend. Well, and to be honest, I’ve been fairly distracted and excited today. There’s a lot going on and a lot coming up next week. Next week’s going to be insane! All the more reason to write right now. Considering how distracted and excited I am, I feel kinda impish, like I might wipe out all my characters and let the zombies get them. That’d be pretty fun to write and must be worth 10,000 words if I really draw out the gory details… Okay. Who am I kidding? I can’t kill all my characters. I care about them too much. I still haven’t killed that one character I was trying to kill off back on Day 12 and Day 9. Other people die, sure, but not that one Teflon character. All this to say, I haven’t written any more words yet today. But I will. I have two hours to bank some serious words. And maybe kill some characters.

Day 24 word count (so far): 379

Total word count (so far): 39,530.

10:41 p.m. Update:

I just banged out another 570 words. I thought it was worth updating because it got me over 40K. I have fewer than 10,000 words left! I can see the finish line. Now, going back to get more words in the good ol’ word bank.

Day 24 word count (so far): 949

Total word count (so far): 40,100.

11:46 p.m. Update:

So, I quickly wrote another 459 words, then word warred with Maurice for a half hour. I was in the middle of a scene when we started, a very emotional one, so the words just flew out of me. So, I ended up with 1,492 words at the end of the war. And since the war ended literally in the middle of a sentence, I continued writing and got another 397 before the scene was finished. So, since the last update an hour ago, I wrote 2,348 more words, bringing my totals to:

Day 24 word count: 3,297

Total word count (so far): 42,448.

I think that’s going to be it for Day 24, but I’ll probably keep writing even so and have an early start on Day 25.

Leave a comment

Filed under musing, NaNoWriMo, weirdness, writing updates

Leave a Reply

