NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 25

I got an early start on Day 25, starting right after I posted the last update yesterday. I wrote 625 words before I had to call it a night. No new words yet since I’ve been awake and going about my day, but that’s going to change shortly.

Day 25 word count: 625

Total word count (so far): 43,073.

7:43 p.m. Update:

Whoa! Today has been a crazy day. There is a lot going on, not the least of which was that abysmal Saints game. I know I shouldn’t have been watching. It was bad for my moral and my words. But, I still managed 1,279 new words. Which means today’s totals are now:

Day 25 word count (so far): 1,904

Total word count (so far): 44,352.

Gotta go tango.

11:59 p.m. Update:

Back from tango and just did a quick 30 minute sprint, managing 702 words. I am now over 45K! I only have 5,000 words left. I can do this! Just probably not tonight…

Day 25 word count:2,606

Total word count (so far): 45,054.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing updates

Leave a Reply

