NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 28

It feels a bit strange not to be posting an update today. So, I guess I will.

Today was the first day of the Words & Music  Conference, which is why I wanted to finish my words early. The conference has only just begun and already I have been blown away and inspired. First, by the readers at the Writers Alliance reading, who were all phenomenal. It was also the first time I’d read my work in a while and I was lucky enough to have two neighbors (and great friends!) in the audience. Then, the sneak previews of Rosary O’Neill’s “Marilyn/God” and John Biguenet’s “Mold” were just astounding, and truly moving. And it’s only the beginning of the conference!

I want to encourage everyone who is still laboring with their NaNoWriMo word counts. Keep going! I’m thinking about you and pulling for you. You’ve got this!

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, literature, NaNoWriMo, New Orleans, pop culture, writing updates

Leave a Reply

