NaNoWriMo 2013 Day 11

Feeling a mostly better today, I ventured out to the coffeeshop, warred with RedStickRedHead and wrote 667 words. The cool thing about working on a project I’ve been writing off and on for ten years during NaNoWriMo is that the spirit of NaNoWriMo gives me permission to not just edit but rewrite a scene that’s been “done” for years. Something that feels locked in stone (though that seems crazy) now has fluidity. So while I’m only managing about 600 words a day, sometimes I’m completely reinventing whole scenes and sections, discovering new emotions and motivations in characters I’ve known for a long time. It’s pretty cool.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, NaNoWriMo, writing updates

Leave a Reply

